Skip to content
October 25, 2011 / gbrand

Attendance on the iPad

I’ve been trying to take attendance on my iPad since I got it! There’s no ability to take attendance through the Blackboard Mobile App. You can’t really use the Grade Center to enter attendance in Safari. I even tried downloading the Grade Center, editing it on the iPad and uploading it back to Blackboard (via the Content System). Nothing worked until … Starfish unveiled their new Attendance Module. Now, I can navigate to the “Early Alert” tab in Blackboard with Safari. See the screen capture below.

Now, if I could just get images (Raidercard pictures) for each student and have it integrated with the Blackboard Grade Center! Right now, I have attendance in two places. If you have suggestions or questions, comment below.

4 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. We can help you automatically load all your photos too,

  2. dlitgroup / Oct 27 2011 7:01 pm

    Thanks for your fast response! GRCC is working with Starfish on this integration now. It would be great if this was an iPad app that would integrate with my Blackboard Grade Center.

    When a CEO replies to my blog post within 24 hours, it tells me his company keeps its finger on the pulse of teaching and learning!

  3. Tony VanderArk / Oct 28 2011 11:35 pm

    Can students track their own attendance (that is, see their attendance record) using the Starfish Module? Or is it strictly a record-keeping method?

    • gbrand / Oct 29 2011 1:14 pm

      I believe it’s just for record-keeping. I don’t see a way for students to view. This is one reason I would like to see integration with the Blackboard Grade Center.

      Garry

Leave a Reply

