Skip to content
February 25, 2011 / dlitgroup

Kate Byerwalter – Delivering Relevant, Engaging Multimedia Content to 21st Century Students

Kate Byerwalter is a Professor in the Psychology Department.

Engaging and Relevant Multimedia Content

As a faculty member in the Psychology Department, I am always looking for ways to enhance textbook material through video.  This is where the NBC video tool in Blackboard comes in.  I can easily search by keyword and find video clips that are relevant for my students.  The video clips help to enhance my teaching and my students level of engagement with the material.

My students report that it is easy to view the videos from their home computers and like the way the videos help a topic “come alive”! I also often show NBC clips that I have downloaded to my laptop in class, as a lecture starter.

Here is a GRCC YouTube video that highlights several faculty that are leveraging the use of NBC video content in Blackboard:


Are you interested in learning more about using NBC video in your own Blackboard course? If so, check out these tutorials:

How to add YouTube Mashups in Blackboard

How to add NBC Video Content in Blackboard

More training opportunities are available through the Center for Teaching Excellence.

Leave a Reply

