Skip to content
January 6, 2012 / gbrand

Fuse for Camtasia Relay

When I got word that we were now on Camtasia Relay 3.1, I couldn’t wait (yes, I’m still in my pajamas) to try Fuse for Camtasia Relay on my iPhone and iPad! Here’s what you need to do (and here’s the video):

  • Download the Fuse for Camtasia Relay app from the App Store.
  • Launch the App and enter “relay.grcc.edu” as the server. Also, provide your username and password.
  • Select which camera you want to use (front or rear facing).
  • Click “record.” Alternatively, you can select an existing video to upload.
  • Select your destination (I used the “Raidercast” profile) and publish.

It’s very simple! You’ll want to be on wifi for a fast upload. It will be easy to do a quick tutorial or message for my students. Thanks to Mark Nordblom for staying up late and making this happen.

If you want to keep updated on the latest instructional technology at GRCC, please Like us on Facebook and Follow us on Twitter.

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. molbdron / Jan 6 2012 1:38 pm

    This man is a digital wizard!!! Thank you for posting instructions. I will have to put it on my iPhone this weekend.

    WTG DLIT!!

  2. Jose / Jan 6 2012 2:41 pm

    This is great !

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 458 other followers

